Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Colarusso

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Joe Colarusso

4.8 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of JC Crisostomo

JC Crisostomo

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take the time to thank Craig Irby for the service he provided to us. We sincerely appreciate your customer service, how you're always available to handle challenging issues, the excellent work you have demonstrated going the extra mile to help us with the plans and pricing, and the professional way you conduct business. I know how much time and effort you invested to not only get the right quote done despite of all the plans and pricing issues, but to ensure that we were satisfied with the coverages. I would likely recommend State Farm to my friends and family because of Craig. Kudos to you kind sir, you deserve a raise.."
Profile photo of SETH ADANMENOUKON

SETH ADANMENOUKON

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional"
Profile photo of antonio juanantonioalfarogranados@yahoo.com

antonio juanantonioalfarogranados@yahoo.com

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"great State Farm’s agent"
Profile photo of Jorge Alvarado

Jorge Alvarado

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent"
Profile photo of Barbara C

Barbara C

October 16, 2019

1  out of  5
"Horrible!! Always looking for ways to raise your price, they do not value long time customers! If you cancel and are suppose to get reimbursed they will act stupid and not give you back what your owed. If you do cancel make sure you cancel towards the end of your policy, forget about life insurance there suppose to give you something back, they won’t!!"
Profile photo of Thomas Scully

Thomas Scully

October 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"He's got good raites for insurance"
Profile photo of Dan A

Dan A

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"First off let me just say Joe is a people person, he talks to you and treats you as if your family, he explains things perfectly and will not let you get off the phone untill you understand and are happy with how your situation has been handled. His office is an example that all companies should follow, leave the customer happy and with a smile. My family has moved our policy's to Joe's office and could not be happier that we are in his hands!! It's rare to find someone that really cares about people the way Joe does!! Hats off and 5 stars all the way around"
Profile photo of Nisha Ghany

Nisha Ghany

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ryan is the man!!! Not only did he listen to me vent about how much i was paying with another company but he helped me save money and i got life insurance! As per the experience i had i highly recommended Ryan as your state farm agent!"
Profile photo of Louis Walter

Louis Walter

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing experience! Ryan helped me and was very sweet. Saved a bunch of money and now I’m paying nearly half of what I originally was for the same coverage!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Beattie

Jennifer Beattie

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our home and car insurance are with the State Farm Agency in Woodbury and we couldn't be more satisfied. Our account manager, Ryan, is so helpful and very easy to reach whether it be by phone or email. I would highly recommend this Agency to anyone looking for a new insurance agency."
Profile photo of Holly Sanders

Holly Sanders

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I originally signed up for a policy at statefarm.com but I had some questions and e-mailed Joe Colarusso. Ryan from the office reached out to me and was very helpful. Ryan saved me enough money on the original policy I was signing up for that I was able to add a life insurance plan for basically the same amount as my original quote. He responds to all my questions very promptly and is very friendly. I highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Jonathan Rubin

Jonathan Rubin

May 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"I belong to State Farm for over 2 years and it’s a shame it hasn’t been 20. Joe Colarusso especially never passes his calls to other state farm agents. He is persistent and goes above and beyond for me EVERY TIME I NEEDED HIM."
Profile photo of Kirsten John Foy

Kirsten John Foy

May 2, 2019

1  out of  5
"They have several employees which are rude dismissive and I get a sense I’m being hustled. Especially Tracy Hogan. They have jacked my rates up based on incorrect claims which they have had to reverse and other “zip code” issues. They treat you like a criminal if they sense you are not like them... they have enrolled me unwittingly in “payment plans” that I never approved. I intend to report them to the state department of taxation and finance."
Profile photo of Megan Fryday

Megan Fryday

June 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Everytime I have dealt with Joe’s office, I have been extremely pleased. Working with Tracy Hogan has been nothing short of an amazing experience! You guys rock!"
Profile photo of Rachel Berzak

Rachel Berzak

June 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"As soon as I walked in I felt welcomed by Tracy Hogan. She was extremely helpful and I had an overall positive experience."
Profile photo of Kate Hogan

Kate Hogan

June 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"What a great place! Everyone in this office is extremely helpful. They took the time to answer all of my requests and were very knowledgeable about State Farm's policies. I would highly recommend giving them a call!"
Profile photo of Victoria Gibiault

Victoria Gibiault

November 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but great things to say about Joe and his team. They are always available for questions and have saved our company hundreds of dollars over our previous insurer. They are extremely knowledgeable and care about their customers, which unfortunately is a rare trait within the insurance industry today."
Profile photo of steve sepulveda

steve sepulveda

October 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Joe Colarusso and his staff are extremely helpful. Someone is always alvaliable during business hours, and are always happy to assist their clients. I use Joe and his team from state farm for all my needs from auto to business. I would reccomend this office to anyone!! A++++ RATING"
Profile photo of Lyle Bernstein

Lyle Bernstein

October 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"I went to get a life insurance policy. I was helped by Wendy, she told me everything I need to know, and it couldn't have been easier. customer service was great. i'd recommend this agency to anyone who wants a great deal, and fantastic help for someone kinda new to getting insurance."
Profile photo of Liz Baum

Liz Baum

April 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team are phenomenal!! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and safe. Joe is very hands on and treats each of his customers with personalized attention. I always feel comfortable with him and his team."
Profile photo of Steven Hunsberger

Steven Hunsberger

April 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"This was truly one of the best insurance experiences I have ever had. I normally shop around every 6 months but I will never do that again. Joe and his team were awesome."
Profile photo of Loreyn

Loreyn

April 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"Joe and everyone that works in this location, have been fantastic from day one. They help with as much possibly as they can, and they have gone above and beyond for me and my family. I will highly recommend this office if you're looking to switch for a better car insurance rate."
Profile photo of Kris Castagliola

Kris Castagliola

April 5, 2017

5  out of  5
"Joe has a great team and is always there to help with any problems I have encountered. His quotes for my policies beat other companies by more then half the price. And to top it off he is a great guy to deal with always makes time to return my calls"
Profile photo of K. Cross

K. Cross

December 26, 2016

5  out of  5
"Answered all of my questions and also informed me of any discounts that applies to me. Anytime I encounter a issue or have a question I always get a fast response I truly appreciated everything"
Profile photo of Drew Bieber

Drew Bieber

December 21, 2016

5  out of  5
"We are new to State Farm since moving into our new home in August. We are very happy having Joe to help us protect our home and cars. He provides amazing customer service and is always willing to answer a question any time of the day. He goes beyond to set himself aside from everyone else. Glad we found Joe and highly recommend him!!"